EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly

REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly SUMMARY Þ The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY Mad scientists supernatural dangers and a series of all too human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in The Clockwork Girl an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination Tesla a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankens. 35 stars This is a graphic novel loosely based on Romeo and Juliet In a faraway land two rivals compete at the annual fair Dendrus the Grafter creates a mutant boy called Huxley who is regarded by many as a monster Meanwhile Wilhelm the Tinkerer creates a clockwork girl called Tesla with her own thoughts and voice Huxley falls in love with Tesla but it seems their love is doomed due to the feud between their fathers Are they destined to go the same way as the Shakespearean Romeo and Juliet or will love find a wayThis is my first foray into graphic novels and this one is probably aimed at young readers so I wasn t really sure what to expect The story itself is a good one and has a positive message about self sacrifice reconciliation and accepting people or machines or mutants for who they are The illustrations are very good However while the plot was fine I felt the prose could have been polished up a bit in places It seemed a little wooden at times and I would have liked a bit detail at the beginning However the section where Huxley and Tesla tell their fathers about their relationship was very well done We alternate back and forth between Wilhelm s castle and Dendrus s castle and hear their reactions to the news and the effect it has on their creationsThe book has a gallery of extra illustrations at the end I also enjoyed reading about the authors journeys to publication Overall a good message though the text could have been polished a bit in places Buried Mountain Secrets journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination Tesla a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankens. 35 stars This is a graphic novel loosely based on Romeo and Juliet In a faraway land two rivals compete at the annual fair Dendrus the Grafter creates a mutant boy called Huxley who is regarded by many as a monster Meanwhile Wilhelm the Tinkerer creates a clockwork girl called Tesla with her own thoughts and voice Huxley falls in love with Tesla but it seems their love is doomed due to the feud between their fathers Are they destined to go the same way as the Shakespearean Romeo and Juliet or will love find a wayThis is my first foray into graphic novels and this one is probably aimed at young readers so I wasn t really sure what to expect The story itself is a good one and has a positive message about self sacrifice reconciliation and accepting people or machines or mutants for who they are The illustrations are very good However while the plot was fine I felt the prose could have been polished up a bit in places It seemed a little wooden at times and I would have liked a bit detail at the beginning However the section where Huxley and Tesla tell their fathers about their relationship was very well done We alternate back and forth between Wilhelm s castle and Dendrus s castle and hear their reactions to the news and the effect it has on their creationsThe book has a gallery of extra illustrations at the end I also enjoyed reading about the authors Buried Mountain Secrets journeys to publication Overall a good message though the text could have been polished a bit in places

REVIEW The Clockwork Girl

The Clockwork Girl

REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly SUMMARY Þ The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY Tein like creator faces a wall of fear intolerance and superstition in her steam shrouded castle but when she discovers a friend in Huxley a mutant boy from the circus sideshow then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human The award winning Cl. Simple us vs them child like story The ending is pretty adorable I can t say enough good about Hanna s art The way the clockwork girl is drawn is just perfect Buried Mountain Secrets just perfect

REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly

REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly SUMMARY Þ The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY Ockwork Girl comic books now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Marvel Comics’ The Wizard of Oz is a one of a kind paranormal tale of steampunk science breathless suspense and riveting adventu. Sweet meeting between two creatures created by rivals


10 thoughts on “EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

  1. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY 35 stars This is a graphic novel loosely based on Romeo and Juliet In a faraway land two rivals compete at the annual fair Dendrus the Grafter creates a mutant boy called Huxley who is regarded by many as a monster Meanwhile Wilhelm the Tink

  2. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    EBOOK The Clockwork Girl The clockwork girl is a story of star crossed lovers from two different houses Sounds familiar? One of the two fantastic castles is built by the grafter as a monument to the science of nature and the other is built by the tinker as a tribute to the science of technology and machines The tinker creates a clockwork girl named Tesla You will

  3. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl REVIEW The Clockwork Girl

    EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Very sweet story done in a romeojuliet style It is about 2 warring scientists who wish to be greater than the other With that they have a dislike with each other and whatever that one invents When one creates a wereboy and the other a clockwork girl we see the heart is bigger than hate

  4. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY EBOOK The Clockwork Girl I would've taken another 100 pages thanks

  5. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY REVIEW The Clockwork Girl I don't have a whole lot to say about this one It was cute the art was nice The story just wasn't anything really new or exciting and it was very short It'd be a good one for kids I think but it just wasn't for me

  6. says: REVIEW The Clockwork Girl EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Simple us vs them child like story The ending is pretty adorable I can't say enough good about Hanna's art The way the clockwork gi

  7. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY

    REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY REVIEW The Clockwork Girl Just happened to find this graphic novel while searching around my town's comic book store I loved the story It was so adorable with a Romeo Juliet like story behind it Yeah its kind of predictable but I don't think that makes it terrible Reading it I was thinking Someone should make a movie out of this I would go see it45 stars b

  8. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Sean Patrick O’Reilly Ô 1 SUMMARY

    EBOOK The Clockwork Girl This was a cute graphic novel The artwork was nicely done and I enjoyed the character designs I'd be interested to see another addition to this story

  9. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly EBOOK The Clockwork Girl Sweet meeting between two creatures created by rivals

  10. says: EBOOK The Clockwork Girl

    REVIEW The Clockwork Girl EBOOK The Clockwork Girl REVIEW Ò MUSICAITALIANA.CO Ô Sean Patrick O’Reilly I enjoyed the art but was disappointed with the overly simple story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Hardcover
  • 128
  • The Clockwork Girl
  • Sean Patrick O’Reilly
  • English
  • 12 October 2020
  • 9780062080394